Consumer Credit Support  
Bailiff Advice Online

Go Back   Consumer Credit Support > Consumer Credit Support > Moderator Questions
FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Old 29-03-2008, 07:32 PM

Whistleblower is on a distinguished road
Default Managing registration

Hi guys - hope all is going well with the forum.

Not sure if you are having any issues with new rogue members with your forum, and I have no experience with the 'manage members- registrations' admin centre control with Vbulletin forums. My forum is with Invision.

However when I first set up my forum there were loads of bad registration joining with .ru email ads. They were a pain the the bum if I was honest! everyone I had to ban.

Within invision admin control i am able to ban these .ru addresses. The problem stopped over night. Below is the list of banned email adds that i have in my forum. If you have this feature I would insert them ASAP. They simply cannot register on your forum then.

*@list.ru 15th July 2007 - 01:47 PM
*@mail.ru 15th July 2007 - 01:46 PM
*@inbox.ru 15th July 2007 - 01:46 PM
*@bk.ru 15th July 2007 - 01:43 PM
*@gawab.com 15th July 2007 - 01:42 PM
@bk.ru 15th July 2007 - 10:14 AM
ru 14th July 2007 - 09:59 AM
.ru

If you have done this already - or not having any issues - please tell me to shut up lol!

Best wishes and continued success,

Whistleblower.
Direct email: admin@saynotoyes.co.uk

Last edited by Whistleblower : 29-03-2008 at 07:45 PM.
Old 29-03-2008, 09:32 PM

Tamadus has disabled reputation

Quote:
Originally Posted by Whistleblower View Post
Hi guys - hope all is going well with the forum.

Not sure if you are having any issues with new rogue members with your forum, and I have no experience with the 'manage members- registrations' admin centre control with Vbulletin forums. My forum is with Invision.