Consumer Credit Support  
Bailiff Advice Online

Go Back   Consumer Credit Support > Consumer Credit Support > The Vineyard
FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Old 30-09-2007, 10:19 AM

HONESTLY is on a distinguished road
Default Why I am what I am

Long story. I used to be a security contractor for a very big housing organisation. I was initially approached for a 2 week stint over xmas 03. I did a basic letter to confirm and also put down some basic rules. The two weeks turned out to be a 3 year stint. where i was supplying security officers to the housing society etc. They were paying on time. Then all of a sudden i was one night on duty with a new member of staff.(cannot confirm if was a set up). The night shift was a 6-6 and it was at a foyer in kent. Anyway the night progressed and i got the usual volley of abuse from the residents going right down to the racial side. I Dealt with it as usual like i usually do. Including in front of the other member of staff. My shift ended and i went home. I phoned up the same afternoon and asked for the following months rosta. i was told it was being sent out to me. When i recieved their letter it said that my contract had been terminated due to the type of language i used when on shift the previous night. I wrote to the various depts at the housing and they all turned a blank. i was even warned bythe legal dept that any further correspondance would automatically result in a complaint to the police. Also if i were to approch the building where i was contracted to again then i would be arrested etc. However it was only until i issued a small claim and also complained to a employment tribunal that i recieved a statement from the other employee claiming what had happenned that night. The accusations were over the top. Anyway i filed a claim for my 28 days notice. The employment tribunal threw out the complaint as i was a contractor and not a employee. i am now awaitting a hearing date. Story has been cut in places but th