Consumer Credit Support  
Bailiff Advice Online

Go Back   Consumer Credit Support > Consumer Credit Support > Bits 'n' Pieces
FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Old 19-10-2007, 09:30 PM

FANTASY CHARGES will become famous soon enough
Default laptop keeps mispelling words

my laptop which has drive c 85% full ( drive e a mere 15%full) keeps mispelling words

the letter "e" is the main problem ----
for instance if i type tennant then the letter "e" might eventually (in a second or two) appear on screen as tnnante

to defrag the laptop would take about 12 hours - i left it overnight recently and it defragged only 17 % ------

any ideas
Old 19-10-2007, 09:35 PM

callumsgran will become famous soon enough

FC are you sure its not just that your fingers are working faster than your brain lol
It happens to me a lot!

Unfortunately i'm not an expert in any given field legally, and my advice is given without prejudice and without liability so please if in any doubt whatsoever seek help from an insured qualified professional.

Contents of my posts are purely my own personal opinions and not intended to be a personal attack on any one person, so please do not take offence

Also they are not condoned or endorsed in any way, shape or form by CCS. Thank you!
Old 19-10-2007, 09:38 PM
Assistant Moderator

Hocuspocus has a spectacular aura aboutHocuspocus has a spectacular aura about

Hi FC
Do you have a touch pad in the center by your palm.
I've been having many problems, most seem to be down to passing your hand over the mouse while typing.

I have a Tecra A2 its a common problem

I have no idea what else it could be otherwise.
Old 19-10-2007, 09:38 PM

Dragonlady has disabled reputation

Mikne does this but it the operator not the computer.

Have ytou done a registry clean up/ Might surprise you how many broken links there are with deleted files, but still in the Registry.